A disturbance in the Warp

The old To4G is in the bag and a new one is on the horizon.  I’ve been deliberating on which army to take.  I have a few options

  • Imperial Guard – expand on these guys & get stuff like Storm Troopers, Psyker Battle Squads & such.
  • Eldar – my first army & one that is in dire need of painting properly.
  • Sisters of Battle – I’ve got about 30 Sisters but nothing else…would be expensive
  • Emperor’s Children & Daemons – Got a few of these painted up already and I do enjoy converting Chaos things.
  • Dark Eldar – my Carnivale themed DE would be a real treat to paint up.

I think I’ve decided and spent yesterday assembling my Dark Vengeance boxed set guys.  Here’s a sneak peak (crappy phone camera though).

IMAG0491HellBrute

I've seen enough Hentai to know where this is going...  IMAG0489

Next up will be the Mauler Fiend I reckon.  Then I just need to not suck quite as much as I think I’m going to when I get round to painting the buggers. I relied quite a lot on ‘Magic Wash’ (Aggrax Earthshade) for covering up the shoddy paintwork on my 2012th.

I’m not convinced by the usefulness of the Multi Melta on the Dread so I may Chaos up the barrels so that it can be used as anything I choose…Magnetizing that will be tricky.

Oh they’ll also need an army name…

About novafix

Part Man. Part Squirrel. All Pirate.
This entry was posted in Emperor's Children, Warhammer 40k and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A disturbance in the Warp

  1. Aaah that looks like it’s going to be so much fun to paint! Complex though! Can’t wait to see his painting progress 😀

    • novafix says:

      I’m actually quite intimidated by my creation as I know that I’m going to have to pull off a really good paint job or it’s going to look terrible.

Leave a Reply

