Cultists Assemble!

So I managed to get my arse in gear and do some more work on my Cultists.  I think they’re not looking too bad now although I’m still not 100% sure of the base or how to do the gravel yet.

Image

Here’s the group in full (some bits still need doing & these are by no means complete).

Image

Cultist Champion.

I decided to go with a Leviathan Purple wash over the pink this time and it’s pre-highlight but looking alright I reckons.

I didn’t enjoy painting these right up until the washes went on and the colour scheme came together.  The Crystals on the base aren’t as stand out as I’d have liked & I think I may have been better served going for a contrasting colour…

Hopefully I’ll get them finished this week in the next day or two.

About novafix

Part Man. Part Squirrel. All Pirate.
This entry was posted in Emperor's Children, Painting, Warhammer 40k and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cultists Assemble!

  1. Wow these came out lovely!! I absolutely adore the pink/purple colour. And such an appropriate colour scheme for ‘cultists’. Love love love it!

Leave a Reply

