Almost ready for a night out on the town purging heretics

So I did some work on the Sisters and here they are, well on their way to completion.  I still need to tidy up the hair/faces a little and then attempt to highlight/tidy up the cloaks.

I’m not 100% convinced by the metal effect on the guns, I may try to break it up with a sleeve on the Bolt Gun.

So here’s Siouxie Shoe (a rl friend of mine requested one have pink hair in her honour)

20150210_073554

Sister X- she doesn’t have a name but she does have blue hair which I think really works as a spot colour on the model.  I may give them all darker hair to contrast the white of the armour.  The lighter haired Sisters don’t stand out quite so much,  I’m tempted to give them the same red hair that my Catachans use for their bandanas to tie the two armies together in a subtle way.

20150210_073640_HDR

Here’s another 5 representing!

20150210_073744_HDR

I don’t have any pictures of the Canoness or the Seraphim as they are quite a way behind these girls.

About novafix

Part Man. Part Squirrel. All Pirate.
This entry was posted in Adepta Sororitas, Painting, Sisters of Battle, Warhammer 40k and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

