The Scourge slither into orbit

So I decided that this weekend I would knock out an entire fleet of Scourge ships for DropFleet Commander.  I wanted to go with a paint scheme that I wasn’t familiar with painting and I wanted them done quick.

I had a look at the general theme for Scourge and they have a shimmery colourful look with lots of purple and green so with that as my inspiration I knocked these out.

Sam the Cat helped throughout and was integral to the ‘get cat hairs on everything as it’s drying’ stage of the operation.

All in all I’m reasonably happy with the result and they are deffo tabletop ready but next time I do shading (this was my first ever real attempt with this technique) I’ll take more time and try to make everything a little smoother.

The next fleet I’ll do will be the UCM I think as they should be quick and easy to get on the table.

About novafix

Part Man. Part Squirrel. All Pirate.
This entry was posted in Cats, Dropfleet Commander, Hawk Wargames, Painting, Sam the Cat, Scourge, Warhammer 40k and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

